heat of hearts

in the heat of hearts, life in every of its second is precious. the demise is always at hand, knocking and seeking whom to devour.

yesterday 21st September, 2013 I got to see my mum and dad. like seriously i was for a split moment of time out of this earth.

it all happened in a flash as i rolled on that tar from the back of a speeding car. the impact with the ground was nothing like what we see in movies. death is real! so i fell watching myself fall as i lost balance and heeded to the laws of gravity.

inertia applied but failed to save me. finally i hit the ground, first with my legs. tried to balance but my leg slipped out of the slippers i was wearing. my head was headed for the hard tar road, death was knocking but i couldn’t open the door, at-least not yet.

in my quest of hushing down the enemy that was knocking i put out my hand to prevent my head from hitting the ground. how it hurt. when my hand came in contact with the road, i was still in motion and it almost broke as my whole weight was still falling. finally my whole body was down, rolling on the road off the back of the car.

the impact was unimaginable. the pain was intense. my skin was peeling and my blood rushing out as bruises attacked every part of my body that came in contact with the road. first my right hand died as it was the point of contact, then my left as i tried to use it to balance, my head was next as it hit the road and again after bouncing hit down. then he whole body fell and at last i came to a halt. everything stopped moving, not a sound was heard.

I OPENED MY EYES, I SAW MUM AND DAD HOLDING THEIR HANDS OUT TO ME. MORE LIKE THEY WERE SAYING COME TO US, JUST LET IT GO.

then all the noise was back. my eyes literally opened and i was back on that road, agonizing in pain. my blood remains on that road as i go out to seek a doctor. just a clarification, My body heals fast. I am healing and you don’t have to worry. God is at work!!

Adapted from the book heat of hearts by Fred kanshamba

Leave a Reply

